Sunday Music – In Memory… #PrayForParis

Sunday Music (1)

Cette semaine, j’ai décidé d’un commun accord avec moi-même de vous publier un article de musique qui me permettra de rendre hommage à ma façon aux victimes des attentats de Paris, le 13 novembre dernier. Parce que, parfois, la musique a plus de force et de poids que tous les discours du monde.

→ The Sound of Silence – Simon & Garfunkel ♥

« Hello darkness, my old friend,
I’ve come to talk with you again,
Because a vision softly creeping,
Left its seeds while I was sleeping,
And the vision that was planted in my brain
Still remains
Within the sound of silence. »

Hallelujah – Jeff Buckley 

« Maybe there’s a God above
But all I’ve ever learned from love
Was how to shoot somebody who outdrew ya
And it’s not a cry that you hear at night
It’s not somebody who’s seen the light
It’s a cold and it’s a broken Hallelujah »

La dispute – Yann Tiersen ♥

« … »

The Scientist – Coldplay ♥

« Nobody said it was easy
Oh, it’s such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be so hard

I’m going back to the start »

The Cave – Mumford & Sons ♥

« ‘Cause I have other things to fill my time
You take what is yours and I’ll take mine
Now let me at the truth
Which will refresh my broken mind »


Voilà pour ce qui est de ma petite sélection. J’espère qu’elle vous a plu. Je sais que ce ne sont pas vraiment des chansons très entraînantes, mais je tenais à faire un petit geste à ma manière.
N’hésitez pas à me faire part de vos chansons hommages à vous!
En tant que voisine, je vous transmets à nouveau tout mon soutien ♥

12 réflexions sur “Sunday Music – In Memory… #PrayForParis

Laisser un commentaire

